Welcome to my new Wildlife Art and Photography blog!

Leap Into Spring!

Leap Into Spring!
Great Egret, Venice Rookery, Florida
Copyright Eva Stanley 2013

 

Today marks the first of many blog posts to come from Eva’s “Drawn To Nature” studio, talking about my work and life as a professional wildlife artist and photographer.

It is always a unique, and interesting journey, full of constant surprises and delights.

My travels have taken me across the length and breath of the U.S. and Canada – from the temperate rainforests of coastal Washington, to semi-tropical climes of Florida, from the forests and rocky coasts of Maine and Nova Scotia to the harsh and unforgiving deserts of Arizona, not to mention the amazing coastline of California.

In the future, as this blog matures, my plan is that it will contain a variety of fun information about art, travel, and wildlife photography, plus the possibility of some children’s activities.  And so, I personally invite you to “armchair travel” with me around our northern hemisphere, and share all nature has offered up to me and my camera lens!  Once again, welcome, and enjoy!

“Leap into Spring!” – Great Egret, Venice Rookery, Florida Jan 2013, © Eva Stanley

14 thoughts on “Welcome to my new Wildlife Art and Photography blog!

    • Thank you! Being not a computer whiz, it is taking me a while to figure things out, but I am starting to get the hang of it. I should, of course, be sculpting, but this always takes longer than I think it will. I have now loaded some other new pages into the blog, so I hope you will enjoy! Perhaps one of these days, I will actually have time to read someone else’s blog – like yours!

    • Thank you! Not being a computer whiz, it is taking me a while to figure things out, but I am starting to get the hang of it. I should, of course, be sculpting, but this always takes longer than I think it will. I have now loaded some other new pages into the blog, so I hope you will enjoy! Perhaps one of these days, I will actually have time to read someone else’s blog – like yours!

    • Lois!! How did you find my blog?? That is amazing! Thank you! Not being a computer whiz, it is taking me a while to figure things out, but I am starting to get the hang of it. I should, of course, be sculpting, but this always takes longer than I think it will. I have now loaded some other new pages into the blog, so I hope you will enjoy! Perhaps one of these days, I will actually have time to read someone else’s blog – like yours!

    • I can’t believe you guys found my blog!! Isn’t that amazing!?! Are you home now from Ocean City? How did it go? How did Fausto do? Well, it is getting late, so I will just say “Thank you for the encouragement!” Not being a computer whiz, it is taking me a while to figure things out, but I am starting to get the hang of it. I should, of course, be sculpting, but this always takes longer than I think it will. I have now loaded some other new pages into the blog, so I hope you will enjoy! Perhaps one of these days, I will actually have time to read someone else’s blog – like yours!

    • Thank you! Not being a computer whiz, it is taking me a while to figure things out, but I am starting to get the hang of it. I should, of course, be sculpting, but this always takes longer than I think it will. I have now loaded some other new pages into the blog, so I hope you will enjoy! Perhaps one of these days, I will actually have time to read someone else’s blog – like yours!

  1. Eva, Superb presentation. Thanks for the news letter. Will look forward to more as you will surely master this computer stuff as well as you have oviously mastered your art. Fausto

    • Well thank you, dear Fausto!! Not so sure about the “mastering” of computer stuff, just figure out enough to slide by! But thanks for the continued encouragement!

  2. Congratulations Eva! ..and welcome back to Colorado. I love your Indiana Sandhill crane project. I’m in Sculpture in the Parl again this year along with Diane. We will look forward to visiting with you there.
    Christine Knapp

Leave a Reply

